What's your day job?

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leni

Hardcore Fleece Addict
I was just curious as to what people did for a living here besides being members of CnH :) Me, I have been a registered nurse since I graduated 3 years ago and I currently do pediatric home health. I used to work in neonatal intensive care at Parkland Hospital here in Dallas, which was CRAZY, then I did geriatrics, and now I'm in pediatrics so I have been all over the spectrum. Some days I sure do wish I had ended up going to veterinary school like I wanted, but I still enjoy what I do :)

I am a scientist at an entomology lab. I do research and testing on pesticides and all types of urban and veterinary pest insects... but my focus is on bed bugs!

I run my online businesses, both CamphorChins.com and then my 3 Etsy sites (1 for dog/cat, 1 for chin/ferret/guinea pigs etc, and one selling vintage items), and do occasional craft shows locally.

I've been doing that full time for about a year and a half.

Come September I'm getting married and I think then I will take on another part time job because we want to buy a house.

Prior to this job I worked at a public aquarium in animal husbandry taking care of American River otters and the Amazon exhibits like discus, oscars, piranha, snakes and poison dart frogs. I'd like to get back into that, but animal husbandry jobs are very competitive.

I am retired after 30 years of selling advertising for The Denver Post newspaper. My "retirement gig" is working at Neiman Marcus, the Luxury Department Store, in the Accessories Department where I am the Queen of Hermes scarves!!!

I work as a manager for DSW (the shoe store) and I am a full time college student. I am also a professional cat pooper scooper/chinchilla poop vacuumer :D