Hayball fun!

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Solarsis

trained by expert chins
So our crumbcrunchers got a special treat tonight and I took the opportunity to snap some pics with my SLR camera. Since I know that no one here likes to view pics, I thought I'd torture you guys a bit...

JIGSAW

IMG_6001_RS.jpg

IMG_5992_RS.jpg

IMG_5984_RS.jpg

IMG_5980_RS.jpg

IMG_5970_RS.jpg

Jigsaw is stunning! Better lock up that cage. It might be time to take another trip to Canada.

*goes to search for passport*

Your chins are gorgeous!
You take really great pictures, are you a photographer?

Thanks Tanya :)

I'm an amateur photographer. I got my first SLR camera earlier this year and took some beginner classes. I really enjoy taking pictures though, so I jump on any opportunity to practice!

Really nice pictures!!!

Really shows the difference between regular digital cameras and SLR/DSLR cameras. The quality of details and clarity just makes me jealous! One day I'll have a nicer camera.

Beautiful pics!!! (and adorable chinnies!!) Makes me want to start considering a DSLR...

DSLR has definitely rocked my world! lol We went to New Zealand this summer and I was able to make a professionally printed photo album with the shots I took. I was totally impressed!

I bought a few lenses after the class and am quite happy with my kit now. The only thing I'd really like to add is a good flash. BUT, that being said, I'm getting much better at taking photos without the flash so not having one has been a good thing for learning.

If you live near a Costco, keep an eye out for their camera deals. I got a camera plus lense kit for really cheap that way.

Your pictures are absolutely beautiful as are your chinnies, wish some of these were up for voting in the calendar thread. ;)

Thanks again :)