SO many changes!

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LucksAngel28

Ashley
Like the title says, I am going through a ton of life changes right now! Here's a rundown:

Just graduated undergrad on Saturday (I graduated Magna Cum Laude!), and will be transferring to Kent State for grad school in the fall, where I do not know a single person. In fact, I still have yet to even see the campus. I'll have to find a new apartment and friends and get used to all my professors, classwork, and duties. So scary! My car also broke down twice on the way home from school, so I have to find a new car. The good news is that I got my grant position so I will have full tuition covered and receive a stipend on top of that! I am specializing in mainly children with autism, as well as those with multiple handicaps. (BTW: I could really use good vet recommendations for Masi if anyone has any.)

I am also going to Zambia from May 19 to June 24 (about 6 weeks) with graduate school. I will be working with orphans, doing Speech Pathology-related things, such as assessing language development and swallowing, doing oral-facial exams, and just plain lovin' on them (they need it and, clinically, it aids in development). I am excited for it, but very nervous. I will have to leave sweet Maserati for all that time and I will miss her SO much! But, I am leaving her with a sitter I trust so I know she will be fine.