How Many Quads?

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

How many Quad Litters?

• One or Two

Votes: 6 54.5%
  • Three to Five

Votes: 4 36.4%
  • Six to Ten

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Over Ten

Votes: 1 9.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Terbear24

TLCuties
I have only had 2 litters of quads born here and it was from the same mother. But I have been breeding for 7 years now and I find it weird I havent had more quads.... (not that I'm really complaining bc I know it is harder)
:dance3:

Tell me how many you have had since you have been breeding and if its been from the same mother.

I've had 2 litters of 4 and a litter of 5. I always dreaded large litters.

When I first started breeding, I had a girl who always had quads or triplets. These days, it seems I either get singles or triplets.

**knocks on wood** I've been blessed to have had triplets as my largest litters to date!

3 sets for me! 2 at the same time, and when I had just began breeding. It was pretty scary, I still have 3 of those kits! They turned out huge and gorgeous for me. My last set of quads I had 2 pass away, which was awful. They were just too small. I hate having quads and hope I never do again! Which is why I will probably go down to the chin room this morning and find some! Lol.

Did anyone ever play with those little "Quints" dolls when they were a kid? I am beginning to think those dolls cursed me....