baby mama in laws

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jadebf700

I am new to being a step mom and really haven't had the opportunity yet but I am having huge issues with my husbands son's mother. I don't get it directly from him and it feels like she has a huge amount of control over him. Has anyone else had this problem?

It has just recently taken a turn to be about me. She says recently that I am a liar and untrustworthy and would tell it to a judge.

The liar part comes to play when I had her son and another 4 year old boy for the night. Gabriel, his son, who is from arizona which is three hours behind us, has a little trouble falling asleep. Finally went to sleep around 1230AM and woke up when the other little boy got up at 7. She seems to think her son didn't sleep at all! She said she could tell he didn't sleep. Frankly, I wouldn't have slept if he didn't go to sleep because that would have been irresponsible.

Untrustworthy comes into play with life insurance money. Hubby's all comes to be with a list of what is done with it including a college fund for Gabriel if he is old enough otherwise it will go to Gabriel to be used for certain things. She thinks I won't follow through with it. Don't know why though.

Sorry for the rant. The controling part is that he had to promise her he wouldn't tell me what she said. The confusing part... She tried to skype call me after they talked...

First thing a judge would consider is 'jet lag' and it's effects on a child - could take a week or more to straighten out!
The executor or trustee of an estateMUST follow what is written and witnessed in a will! They have no choice - right or wrong!
Ex sounds like a paronoid, over-protective mother unhappily seperated from her child, looking to start crap! She may/may not get over it - give it time!

ahhhh......baby mama drama!