I was accepted!!

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

suzi1780

I just got my official acceptance letter that I have been approved to do a study abroad program this winter in Quito, Ecuador! I am so excited because I have been going to college for more years than I would like to admit and after this fall semester, I will only have three more classes to take. One of the classes I need to graduate is Spanish 210, but this study aboard program will meet that requirement. So instead of having to go through months in a class room taking test etc, I am going to spend 2 weeks in Ecuador :dance3: I have to admit I am a little uncomfortable with the idea of staying at someone’s house, for one thing I am an older student (I am 30) but hey, I figure I can suck it up for 2 weeks.

:)

Congratulations! They'll probably be thrilled to have a more mature person staying there rather than a giggly kid. :)

Thanks! I figure I deserve it , I never did the real college thing, like living in a dorm or joining a sorority. I have been working full time since I was 18 and paying for college all on my own. So this will be my treat to myself :D The chin girls are going to have some quality Daddy time while I am gone, he is going to need a few chin care lessons before I leave!

So jealous! I always wanted to study abroad but never did. I hope my kids will be able to. I hope you have a wonderful time. Sounds a million times better than sitting in a classroom! Just try to soak it all in and enjoy...