Hey!

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jaina_Organasolo

Hi everyone...

Thought I'd better re-introduce myself, I was a member ages ago but I've drifted away a little. The Uk forums are a wee bit quiet these days so I thought I'd come back and talk to you guys!

I'm 29, I live near Birmingham in the Uk. I've been keeping Chins for 4 years now, although my love of Chins came from working in a zoo when I was younger, so I probably have about 7 1/2 years experience.

I live with my Fiance in a little house and the boys live in their own room.

I have 4 chins at the moment (the other half says no more than that) So I'll introduce them -

First up is Lucky, He's a 4 year old Black Velvet (with attitude) -

P1210486.jpg

He's an absolute Mummy's boy. He lives on his own due to a history of being beaten up by others (and once beating up one of mine), He doesn't like other Chins but he's a sweetheart with people and loves attention. He also fur chews when moved near others (but only for 1-2 days and then he stops) He also likes to yo-yo diet depending on what eating phase he's going through, he can range from 580-680g :wacko: He also has a foot fetish and likes to sniff feet and slippers whilst doing the shuffle dance. He's been with me since he was 18 months old.

Next Up, are Bill and Ted, they are 2 years old now.

Ted is my extra dark ebony, he's very sweet and gentle. He's a bit nervy and a bit light. He was the runt of his litter and he got attacked when he was very tiny. His one ear is terrible and his lips were damaged in such a way that you can always see his top teeth if you look properly. He's got a super curly tail and a very lovely nature - and cute white freckles on his face -

P6220052.jpg