Chinchilla Play Pen help

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rush

I was trying to find an enclosed play pen that was tall enough I could sit in comfortably to enjoy play time with my new chin, and I saw another post where several of you suggested the pop up play pens for dogs, but I found another that looks like it would be taller but still safe for chin play time under close supervision of course and I was wondering what the rest of you thought since I am new to chins and chin safety. here is a link to what I found.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002KWHE1E/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&m=A1GEXJSK0HHJTP

The only thing I'm worried about is that it's too much like a tent, where it needs to be anchored to the ground at some point. Since it is unsafe to have chins outside that wouldn't work.

no I wouldn't even think of having my chin outside, it is for in the house, my house is no where near chin safe so I was looking for the biggest play pen available to have in my house where she could safely run and get exercise everyday and still have it tall enough so I could sit in with her while she plays and runs around.

The bathroom is free. :) If you don't want to invest in a playpen right now, many people clean up their bathrooms, close their toilet lids, put away chemicals and brushes, and let their chins go at it in there. Plenty of room for you to sit and read while they use you as a playground too.

I considered that but I have one of those bathrooms where you could sit on the toilet and wash your face in the sink, not really much room for chin play but a good temporary solution :thanks4:. I do have one of those white metal play pens, I don't know the brand name, it's one I've had for years from when I had rabbits as a kid, but she clears that easily and is on the loose before I can blink.