Cage designers needed!!!

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shaeway

Scurries!!!
I'm not sure if I should put this here or not, so I won't be suprised if it's moved. Sorry!!!:unsure:

I am trying to come up with a neat way to redo my furballs' cages. I want something that they will love, you know, take out most of the wire shelves and put in the wooden ones, extra fleece, some bridges and so on, but alas I'm not that good at cage design. I was wondering if any of you would be willing to share some tips or even show some pics of the cages you have for your furballs...

Main: I have a 5ft x 3ft x 2ft cage for the big boys. It has a full wire shelf in the middle and two wire ledges on the back sides, one on the top and one on the bottom. I'd like to remove some of the wire and put in muliple layers wood shelving in, but I don't know how I would set it up to ensure the safety of my boys... I am thinking I'll line the middle floor with fleece, but after that I don't know. I have a very generic pics of the first day I got the new cage. I've already removed the half shelf in front on top.

I would appricate anything, advice, drawings and especially other cages photos! Thanks

Attachments

• bottom.jpg
    bottom.jpg
    104 KB · Views: 70
  • full.jpg
    full.jpg
    98.7 KB · Views: 81
  • top half.jpg
    top half.jpg
    100.5 KB · Views: 63
I'm not a cage "designer", but am more than happy to post pics for you

Here's the cage I built
DSC00523.jpg

DSC00521.jpg

Bottom
DSC00522.jpg

I LOVE your homemade cage!!! I wanted to build one for my boys too, but I don't have the important things like a saw or yard to build it in. That really helps thank you!

I LOVE your homemade cage!!! I wanted to build one for my boys too, but I don't have the important things like a saw or yard to build it in.