Weird Emails

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

qtpie61282

For some reason I always get the strange emails... got this one today

"Hello,

I'm a student in Rochester and my girlfriend and I are currently interested in buying an albino and brown Chinchilla. Would you happen to have any of these available? Thank you and have a nice day."

Albino chinchilla? Can you even breed to get an albino chin?

and brown, like brown velvet, beige, tan? so confused as to why this person is looking for a brown and albino chin.

maybe, but it also tells me that they don't know much about chins.

are they looking for a white and a brown one to breed them?? so many questions I have for these people.

A lot of people just assume white with red eyes= albino. Most likely what they've done as well.

Probably a tan white...they may have seen a photo of a patchy looking pink white or tan white and thought it was an albino due to pink/red eyes.

My response to them...

"Hi

I guess I don't really understand what you are looking for. Are you looking for a brown velvet chin/ beige or tan chin?
And a Pink White chin? There really is no albino chinchilla, the white chins are called Pink White, but they technically aren't
albino.
Let me know what you are looking for and I can put you on my waiting list for one. I don't have any brown velvets in breeding
but I do have beige chins in breeding and white chins in breeding as well.

Jen"

Their response back......

"Hey Jen,

Do you have any tan chins in breeding? I just looked at your site for reference and it seems a tan chin is what I am looking for... Or a homo beige. I'd like to be put on the waiting list for the white chin please. Is it possible to know if I can have a male tan/homo beige chin and a female white chin? Thank you and have a nice day."