Gut problem with my chin?

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lenalena123

Hey, im new to this and i really need help i dont where else to turn to... I’m desperate so if anyone has any kind of advice it is very welcome.
So my chin has been acting up for about two weeks now. Btw she is 13 years old, but this started very suddenly so i think the age is not the reason. She stoped moving around as much, sleeping in the corner and started eating less then before. Last week i noticed that she hadn’t pooped for a day or so. Naturally i freaked out, called a vet immediately but because i live in a small country where vets don’t usually work with chins we took her the next day. There was no problem with her teeth so the vet gave her an antibiotic for the guts (to help move the bowles i think). She said that taking her blood wpuld be stressful because of her age and that we should do it if thinks dont get better. Today she took her 5th dose of the antibiotic, she pooped but a really small amount up until yesterday. Now theres no poop again and im freaking out... she looks forward to the food but chews it very slowly and sometimes spits it out. Im very worried and there isnt a lot of help here so if someone has some kind of advice i would be very appreciative, thank you!