Boy??? Girl??? help needed asap

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Agroeve

Ok so i just got my 2 baby chins cuties.jpg
and i was hoping to introduce them to my adult rescue girl over time. I was supposed to have gotten 2 girls but i am pretty sure i got one of each. I dont want the bro/sis combo to breed nor do i want my old girl to get pregnant so looking to verify that i have bought me a boy and a girl. if so i will have to have the boy neutered. Any help greatly appreciated. here are the pics (sorry about the poop in the one
Layla.jpg i believe layla is a girl and she is 3 months but
Daz.jpg I think Daz is a boy and he is 2 months

TIA for helping

I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure you're right. The chin in the second photo definitely looks male to me. First picture looks female, though I'm less certain because the angle of the photo isn't quite head-on (or butt-on, as the case may be, haha).

If you don't want babies, I'd separate them immediately. I think they're too young to be sexually mature just yet ....but that's assuming the person who incorrectly sexed them is correct about their age. Better safe than sorry. If they're older than you think, it's possible the female is already pregnant.